Wednesday 11 April 1827
Mary Ann Doyle offered her services as a helper at Baggot St
April 11, 1861

Foundation to Longford from Baggot St - M Bernard Maguire

April 12, 1853

Opening of House of Mercy for Maori women, Auckland

April 13, 1964

Foundation made to Yeadon, Leeds from Hunslet, Leeds - Sr Madeleine Searson.

April 13, 1915

Convent opened in Finley, New South Wales from Albury - M Catherine Dwyer

April 13, 1846

Foundation to New York from Baggot St - M Agnes O'Connor

April 13, 1849

M de Sales (Lady Barbara) Eyre died, London

April 14, 1930

Death of Mother Evangelist Costello of Guernsey, Channel Islands in Alnwick, Northumberland.

April 14, 1938

Death of M Joseph Callen, Foundress of Broken Hill, New South Wales

April 14, 1878

Foundation to Moyderwell from St John's, Balloonagh, Tralee

April 14, 1871

Foundation to Grass Valley, California - M Evangelista Kidgell

April 15, 1916

Death of Mother Camillus Dempsey, foundress of Whitstable Convent, Kent from Bermondsey.

April 15, 1847

Opening of Benevolent Institution for Aboriginal Children, Perth, Western Australia

April 15, 1850

Opening of first Mercy school, Auckland

April 17, 1958

Mercy Secretarial High School opened, Albany - M Renee Hosey

April 18, 1906

St Mary's Hospital, San Francisco destroyed in earthquake and fire

April 18, 1898

House opened in Mornington, Victoria from Fitzroy - M Bernard Whyte

April 19, 1927

St Patrick's Cathedral Secondary School Aotearoa New Zealand was opened and blessed.

April 19, 1844

Foundation to Kinsale from Limerick - M Francis Bridgeman

April 19, 1885

Sisters begin ministry in Ennis workhouse

April 21, 1870

Foundation to Clifford, South Yorkshire from Bermondsey - Sr Teresa Kearney.

April 21, 1929

Opening of boarding/day school, Lesmurdie, Western Australia - M Teresa

April 21, 1990

Opening of Mercy House, Glen Innes; Mercy Parklands Hospital, Ellerslie

April 21, 1836

Foundation to Tullamore from Baggot St - Mary Anne Doyle

April 22, 1894

Foundation to British Guiana from Midhurst, Sussex - M Antonia Chambers/M Ursula Grenn