Programmes

We invite you to read through the programmes described below and make a selection from the choices available.

Young Mercy Leaders' Pilgrimage 2019

Tue Jul 16 2019 - Fri Jul 19 2019

Students from Mercy Secondary Schools and ministries will travel to Mercy International Centre in Dublin, Ireland. These Mercy pilgrims will undertake their journey in the light of the story of Catherine McAuley, foundress of the Sister of Mercy. Through presentation, discussion, reflection and prayer, pilgrims will engage the history and charism of Mercy, returning to ordinary life better equipped to be Mercy leaders in our schools and in our world.

Ethos Pilgrimage for partners-in- Mercy July 2019

Mon Jul 29 2019 - Fri Aug 2 2019

This pilgrimage is for administrators, staff and board members of Mercy ministries. It is an opportunity for participants to strengthen their approach to Mercy leadership and mission in the context of today's challenges.

Come Home to Catherine 2019

Mon Aug 12 2019 - Fri Aug 16 2019

This programme offers an opportunity to pray with Catherine in her places and spaces and to walk in her footsteps through the city of Dublin reflecting on her life and ministry.

Mercy to Earth 2019

Mon Sep 9 2019 - Fri Sep 13 2019

Participants will consider ways that we can respond to the cry of the Earth and the challenge to live sustainably. This will be explored within a mercy framework.

25 Years of the Reopening of the House of Mercy

Tue Sep 24 2019 - Thu Sep 26 2019

Celebrations will be held over 3 days as we recall the reopening of the House of Mercy.

Mercy Global Presence Exploration 2019

Mon Sep 30 2019 - Thu Oct 3 2019

Explore our unfolding understanding of Mercy Global Presence.

Comfort the Sick 2019

Mon Nov 4 2019 - Fri Nov 8 2019

Catherine demonstrated great tenderness to those who were sick. In the context of today's ethical challenges, explore the values that motivated Catherine and the early Mercy women to provide comfort to the sick.

Foundation Day

Wed 12 Dec 2018

Sisters, Associates and Friends of Mercy are invited to celebrate Eucharist at Mercy International Centre at midday followed by refreshments.

Mercy Education Pilgrimage 2020

Wed Jan 8 2020 - Sun Jan 12 2020

Focusing on the education tradition within Mercy, participants will have an opportunity to deepen their connection to the Mercy story. They will explore Catherine's story and her approach to leadership in the context of living Mercy today.

Ethos Programme

Mon 25 May 2020 - Fri 29 May 2020

This five-day programme, open to all in the Mercy family, is designed for administrators, directors, staff and board members of Mercy ministries and all who want to depth their experience of the Mercy story: past, present and future.

Jesus the Gardener

Mon 8 June 2020 - Friday 12 June 2020

Throughout the week Margaret Daly-Denton will examine the Gospel of John and highlight some of the earth-conscious aspects she discovered while writing the Earth Bible Commentary. The programme will be enhanced through interaction with the different areas of the Sacred Garden at Mercy International.

Ireland Pilgrimage

Fri 19 Jun 2020 - Sun 28 Jun 2020

MIA is delighted to be hosting a guided pilgrimage journey exploring some of the ancient Celtic sites, the beautiful Irish landscape and many of the early Mercy foundations in Ireland. This tour is open to all in our Mercy world.

Mercy Global Presence

Mon 17 Aug- Fri 21 Aug

A week-long programme to enable participants to gather together to continue to explore Mercy Global Presence as it emerges.

Mercy to Earth programme

Mon 14 Sep-Fri 18 Sep

This programme will give participants an opportunity to gather together and reflect deeply on their understanding of Mercy to Earth. A variety of presenters from around the Mercy world will be invited to share their wisdom in this area.

Ethos programme

Mon 28 Sep-Fri 2 Oct

This five-day programme, open to all in the Mercy family, is designed for administrators, directors, staff and board members of Mercy ministries and all who want to depth their experience of the Mercy story: past, present and future.

Streams of Mercy

Mon 25 May - Sun 28 Jun

Experience a pilgrimage journey like no other! This extended programme takes place in three sections (that may be undertaken separately) and is open to all in the Mercy World - Sisters, Associates and Partners-in- Mercy.