Programmes

We invite you to read through the programmes described below and make a selection from the choices available.

Foundation Day

Wed 12 Dec 2019

Sisters, Associates and Friends of Mercy are invited to celebrate Eucharist at Mercy International Centre at midday followed by refreshments.

Mercy Education Pilgrimage 2020

Wed Jan 8 2020 - Sun Jan 12 2020

Focusing on the education tradition within Mercy, participants will have an opportunity to deepen their connection to the Mercy story. They will explore Catherine's story and her approach to leadership in the context of living Mercy today.

Ethos Programme

Mon 25 May 2020 - Fri 29 May 2020

This five-day programme, open to all in the Mercy family, is designed for administrators, directors, staff and board members of Mercy ministries and all who want to depth their experience of the Mercy story: past, present and future.

Streams of Mercy

Mon 25 May - Sun 28 Jun

Experience a pilgrimage journey like no other! This extended programme takes place in three sections (that may be undertaken separately) and is open to all in the Mercy World - Sisters, Associates and Partners-in- Mercy.

Jesus the Gardener

Mon 8 June 2020 - Friday 12 June 2020

Throughout the week Margaret Daly-Denton will examine the Gospel of John and highlight some of the earth-conscious aspects she discovered while writing the Earth Bible Commentary. The programme will be enhanced through interaction with the different areas of the Sacred Garden at Mercy International.

Ireland Pilgrimage

Fri 19 Jun 2020 - Sun 28 Jun 2020

MIA is delighted to be hosting a guided pilgrimage journey exploring some of the ancient Celtic sites, the beautiful Irish landscape and many of the early Mercy foundations in Ireland. This tour is open to all in our Mercy world.

Young Mercy Leaders (Post secondary)

28-31 July 2020

Post secondary/college age students from across the globe visit Mercy International Centre to experience together the riches of the Mercy story before returning to daily life better equipped to be leaders in their world.

Mercy Global Presence

Mon 17 Aug- Fri 21 Aug

A week-long programme to enable participants to gather together to continue to explore Mercy Global Presence as it emerges.

Mercy to Earth programme

Mon 14 Sep-Fri 18 Sep

This programme will give participants an opportunity to gather together and reflect deeply on their understanding of Mercy to Earth. A variety of presenters from around the Mercy world will be invited to share their wisdom in this area.

Ethos programme

Mon 28 Sep-Fri 2 Oct

This five-day programme, open to all in the Mercy family, is designed for administrators, directors, staff and board members of Mercy ministries and all who want to depth their experience of the Mercy story: past, present and future.