Renewal Retreat

Tue 20 April - Thu 22 April 2021. Online

Maximum places: 300

The Mercy Spirituality Renewal Retreat will be offered in two hour sessions across three days with keynote speakers, small group discussions, and a diverse daily prayer experience. The retreat will focus on three key conversations including Mercy Spirituality: Catherine and Prayer, Eco-spirituality, and The Great Stop: Spirituality during COVID. Sessions will begin each day at 4pm EST - 9pm Dublin - 6am Sydney. The aim of this three day retreat is to present unique prayer experiences while reconnecting participants with Mercy spirituality.

 

To RSVP please submit the Google Form linked here. Questions can be directed to Elizabeth MacNeal, Head of Heritage and Spirituality, at heritage@mercyinternational.ie.  

 

Sample Itinerary (subject to change):

Day One: Catherine and Prayer

Opening ritual, keynote speaker, break out group, prayer activity: art & written journaling, closing prayer

Day Two: Ecospirituality

Opening prayer, keynote speaker, break out group, prayer experience: Tai Chi, closing prayer

Day Three: Spirituality during COVID

Opening, keynote speaker, break out group, prayer experience: meditation, closing ritual

 

*Details on keynote speakers coming soon